My new GameBoy style portfolio

My new GameBoy style portfolio

Inspired by Retro game Nostalgia

With great satisfaction, I am pleased to announce the launch of the first public version of my web portfolio, to which I have dedicated a lot of effort.

I decided to highlight my deep passion for video games, especially retro gaming, drawing inspiration for the site's UI from the graphics of old 8-bit GameBoy games.

I was excited about the idea of making the site interactive with elements of "gamification," albeit in a simple form at the moment. For example, if you visit the site from a computer, you can move the small sprite that represents me using the arrow keys.

In the top right, you will notice an icon that opens the settings menu, where you can modify the color palette and mute or reactivate sounds.

I have added English language support, so the site will automatically be displayed in English on systems and browsers different from Italian.

The site is not perfect yet, and I will continue to add small extras over time. However, I am pleased to share the link with you:

https://matteosantoro.dev/

I hope you appreciate my work, and I invite you to take a look at the site. I will be grateful for any feedback you would like to share with me.